Valentine’s Day Cookies

In our house, everyday is Valentine’s Day *insert barfing sounds here*

But, instead of just sending a card to my in-laws, I made these cookies for a care package. My mother in-law is a chocolate fiend, so there is always lots of chocolate in there. My husband picked Snickerdoodles and Oatmeal Raisin cookies as the other two types of cookies. I tried to make them festive, but I couldn’t manage it with the Oatmeal ones. Maybe I’ll add some candy melts in there next time.

2013 02 Packaged Cookies

Chocolate Cut Out Cookies [Recipe] that I dipped in chocolate and the sprinkled some love on them.
This is a useful video on how to temper chocolate so it doesn’t turn into a messy goop.

2013 02 V-Day Chocolate Cookie (5) 2013 02 V-Day Chocolate Cookie (6) 2013 02 V-Day Chocolate Cookie (4)
2013 02 V-Day Chocolate Cookie (3) 2013 02 V-Day Chocolate Cookie (2) 2013 02 V-Day Chocolate Cookie (1)

Snikerdoodles [Recipe] rolled in colored sugar and sprinkles [Inspiration & Tips]. Messy & Fun to make.

2013 02 V-Day Snickerdoodle

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies (with chocolate ;)) [Recipe]

2013 02 Oatmeal Raisin

Leave a Reply

