Tandoori Chicken Dinner

I tried to make some tandoori chicken (for the first time) that didn’t come out of a jar. So I found this video and followed her recipe. We’re pretty pleased with how it came out.  The pickled shallots are there to give it the “authentic feel” – and I love how they taste.
IMG_7674

IMG_7671
I also made Daal Makhni and Jeera Rice to go with the chicken. The veggies are Spring Onions with Trader Joe’s teeny-tiny potatoes and pepper mushroom.
IMG_7670

I couldn’t help take a picture of the spice mise-en-place.
IMG_7665

Leave a Reply

