Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes

IMG_8113

Originally inspired by Sugar and Snapshots, but then I got lazy. Instead of the fancy frosting recipe, I just made the basic butter cream frosting and added a bunch of Baileys into it. Beware the ganache – I had to have a sit down after just smelling it 🙂

I packed them for someone visiting us, that is why they are in plastic glasses. They were too wide to get to the bottom, so I put some Easter grass in there. I like the way they came out.

IMG_8118

2013 03 Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes

This is the before picture. That is a LOT of ingredients.  We used Michael’s instead of Bailey’s because I tasted it in the store and liked it better. And, it was on sale.
IMG_8023

Leave a Reply

