Baking Area (Bonus)

So this is one of my more brilliant ideas (if I say so myself!). The four things that are so commonly used in baking usually come in annoying containers of weird sizes and can get frustrating. Moreover, I’m dyslexic and get confused easily with Baking Soda and Baking Powder. So I got the Pluggis container from Ikea along with a set of Rajtan Spice Jars and my label maker and made my white powder tray. People think I’m crazy, but I love it. My measuring spoons get in and out easily and I don’t mess up recipes as much anymore. And I think it looks so pretty. It lives on top of my baking bookshelf, next to the stand mixer.

IMG_8254

IMG_8260

I labeled both the jars and the lids so that they wouldn’t get mixed up. I wanted to use the chemical formulas, but they were too long to fit on the lid and baking powder is a hot mess in that department.

[ Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 | BonusPinterest Board ]

Leave a Reply

