Sewing Kit

While wandering around Target, as one does, I chanced upon some cute Paperchase stuff on clearance. I didn’t need a case for my glasses or a pencil case, so I thought to re-purpose them as my sewing kit.
2012 07 Sewing Kit (2)
I keep my threads in the pencil case pouch and the needles, scissors and other bits and bobs in the spectacle case.
2012 07 Sewing Kit (1)

2012 07 Sewing Kit (3)

I’ve also been spending a lot of time at Wild Olive’s blog. I saw her super cute little felt needle book and decided to make one for my sewing kit. Then I stole lots of other ideas too. The needle design is from here and the scissor design is from here. There is more sewing-themed design inspiration here.

Leave a Reply

