Essence of Turtles

I made this cake for my husband for our Anniversary this year.  This cake doesn’t really look that good because I was trying out some new stuff:
Cake: White Box Cake
Frosting: Marshmallow Frosting – this is more like a meringue recipe (This is another recipe that kind of sounds better)
Fondant: Marshmallow Fondant – I think I didn’t put enough water in the mixture, so it was way to sticky and messy, and very hard to roll out.

I also cheated and used the lego figures instead of decorating the cake, because I am lazy and was frustrated with the fondant.

2013 08 TMNT Cake (4)

2013 08 TMNT Cake (3)

It is very symbolic: 4 years represented by the 4 layer cake representing the 4 turtles. So deep!

2013 08 TMNT Cake (5)

2013 08 TMNT Cake (1)

More Pinspiration

Leave a Reply

